What’s your love language?

Do you know what’s your love language? Or, do you know what are the love languages? I’ve never realized how important it is to know your love language and the love language of the people you are with everyday. It’s one of the keys to have great relationships.

I read a book entitled, “The Five Love Languages – Singles Edition” by Gary Chapman and from there I learned that my love language is primarily, Quality Time then, Acts of Service. What do I mean by this? It means that I feel more loved and valued when a person really makes time for me and makes an effort to do things for me. Interesting, isn’t it? And knowing what the love language of other people, you will know how to make them feel more loved and valued.

These are the five love languages listed in the book: Words of Affirmation, Gifts, Acts of Service, Quality Time and Physical Touch.

Which one do you think is yours? If you want to know more about it, I suggest you go grab a copy of the book. 🙂 Just make sure you get the copy for Singles! 🙂

Here’s a link about the book – http://www.5lovelanguages.com/learn-the-languages/the-five-love-languages/

One thought on “What’s your love language?”

  1. haha. When I was still in CCC, we would always talk about this topic..
    Helpful tlga to!
    Love language ko— Words of Affirmation and Quality Time
    Love language I want to receive- Words of Affirmation


Share your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s